Not resolved
1.5
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Reliability
Staff
Website
1 comment

I had some financial hardship during the months of Oct.& Nov.

So, Wells Fargo said that they would put Oct. & Nov. at the end of my loan. This meant that I owed for Dec.

I paid Dec. & Jan. I called on 2/10 to make my Feb. payment and was told that by making this payment I won't owe anything until March.

So, I told the representative that I wanted to go ahead and pay Feb. & March on 2/10/16. I went online on 3/15/16 and noticed that it stated that I was due for March. I called Wells Fargo and proceeded to tell the representative about my payment that was made on 2/10/16.

She told me that she would have this taken care of because instead of WFDS putting my payment towards March, they put it towards my principal. I thought it was taken care of until I received a phone call on 3/29/16, stating that I was 11 days late. I again explained what happened in my two conversations on 2/10 & 3/15. I was transferred to 4 different people with the last one being a supervisor named Ms.

Vaughn. I requested to have my previous conversations that were "recorded" reviewed. She agreed and said that I would receive a phone call the next day, 3/30/16. I had a missed call from WFDS on 3/31/16.

So, I called them back and spoke with a representative named Jay. I told her what was going on and she told me that the supervisor would have left a message if they were calling to discuss the situation being questioned and to ignore the phone calls. I called back yesterday 4/1/16 and a representative told me that she would send Ms. Vaughn an email to call me.

She took my name and phone number.

Never received a phone call.Still waiting on a response as to why I would still owe for March when it was paid on 2/10/16.

This reviewer shared experience about problems with payment and wants this business to read this review and look into the issue (if any). This person is overall dissatisfied with Wells Fargo Dealer Services. Reviewer wants customer support to reach our to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Wells Fargo Dealer Services.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Financial Services category for more informed decision or compare Wells Fargo Dealer Services to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with Wells Fargo Dealer Services?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1154044

Wells Fargo Dealer Services makes it impossible to make payments to them.They won't take your payment at any Wells Fargo Bank, they are limited on the forms of payment they will accept, and charge you a service fee for using their automated system.

All they are trying to do is keep their customers from making payments on time, so that they can charge outrageous late fees.

They really don't care about their customers.

You May Also Like

World Financial Group - Transamerica *KEEPS* Your FFIUL Money When You Die World Financial Group "A shocking dirty little secret of Universal Life policies: you LOSE all your policy's cash value when you croak. This is true of Transamerica’s Financial Foundation Indexed Universal Life (FFIUL)..." Read more World Financial Group - Hampton Bay Anon. You confirm how AWFUL the FFIUL is. World Financial Group "HB Anon, for all your righteous high-flown talk about "...Loss of cash value ...never has been deceptive..." isn't it funny how so few people--including most of the WFG agents..." Read more World Financial Group - Review in Financial Services category from Sacramento, California World Financial Group "Hey it's me Liquid. I was given this in response to my "You are a pyramid" accusation. They claimed that "Why would Nationwide slap their name with World Financial Group..." Read more World Financial Group - Buyer BEWARE! World Financial Group "Notice how almost all customer complaints against WFG agents get denied? In the review yesterday, How WFGers RIP YOU OFF!, the author talks about looking up WFG agents in Finra’s..." Read more Ross Dress For Less Mobile Al - Terrible Customer Service-Ross Dress for Less Manager Ross Dress For Less Mobile Al "I purchased items from Store #1845 on Sept. 1, 2017 for a total of $30.22. I took the items home and hung them up for wear on a later date...." Read more Doordash - Bad Pizza Delivery Doordash "I ordered a pizza, salad, and mushrooms from a local pizza establishment called Fratellinos. When I opened the pizza box all of the cheese was on one side of the..." Read more Walmart - BUG IN MY "WASHED AND READY TO EAT" SPINACH Walmart "After a morning, which led to a rather warm afternoon, I decided that I would purchase my greens from my local Walmart, as to prevent heat induced wilting. My local..." Read more Poor customer service and lacking honesty in sales by Kissvivi Kissvivi "I purchased $195+ USD of Tee Tops from Kissvivi. First issue was "Buy 2, Get 3rd free." I was refunded some of that money. So I still paid $153+ USD...." Read more